Little town of Navelgas is placed in the county of Tineo, one of the 78 councils that form the region of Asturias, north of Spain.

Tineo, which lies in the heart of western Asturias, is an extensive and beautiful territory where history and nature have joined hands to form a place of singular natural beauty and one with a magnificent history legacy, a marvellous combination possessed by very few other counties.

Some places you can not miss in Tineo:

Dolmen de Merillés:



Town of Tineo:


Fish lake “El Arenero“:

Monasterio de Obona

Monastery Obona:


MONASTERIO DE OBONA (Rodrigo Avello Díez)r